It’s a sad day for the sounds of Seattle

Chris Cornell has died.  I don’t have many words other than there will always be memories of my youth tied to the sound of his voice.

Being a native of Washington and a short drive from Seattle, I spent a bit of time at “shows” during my late teen/very early 20 and will never forget the first time I saw Soundgarden at Lake City Concert Hall…probably summer of 1990 (maybe 1989, it’s a bit blurry lol) His voice…omg.

RIP Chris Cornell

 

soundgarden
#whereitallbegan

 

Leave a Reply

