Zucchini Parm (Park) Blobs

I tried out another semi modified recipe today…they were supposed to be Zucchini Tots…I did not want to use bread crumbs per the recipe and I didn’t have coconut flour so I was forced to use 1TBL all purpose flour…so the consistency wasn’t very “totty”…in retrospect I probably could have increased the Parmesan cheese vs using the flour. Live & Learn.

I had grated my 5 ounces of Zucchini a couple hours before I started making these to help evaporate some of the moisture from them…which I think worked well, but they ended up a little blobby vs totty…and my autocorrect when I proudly posted my PicCollage of my creation to twitter/facebook turned Parm into Park which gave my sister a great fit of giggles…as it made her think of “fat chick in a trailer park”…for whatever reason, LOL, thanks sis!  My husband said they were more puck shaped…but he liked them.

OK enough of that, on with the recipe and my thoughts on my little Zucchini Parm Blobs!

collage-2017-01-15-15_00_02

I’ve linked the pic above to my recipe on myfitnesspal.

Preheat oven to 400 degrees farenheit.

Zucchini Parm Blobs

  • 5 ounces grated Zucchini – grate this a couple hours before you want to make these and let it drain on paper towel.
  • 2/3 cup of grated Parmesan Romano Cheese (I used the generic kind)
  • 1 ounce 4 cheese mexican blend (I used the store brand)
  • 1 large raw egg
  • 1 tbl All Purpose Flour (or maybe omit this and use more parm?)
  • .25 tsp Garlic Powder
  • .25 tsp Onion Powder
  • 1 tsp Pepper Medly (it’s black pepper with various other peppers in it)
  • .25 tsp ground black pepper
  • sprinkle of salt (this is after you take them out of the oven)

I put all of this in my food processor and mixed it until it was like a thick paste/batter.

I scooped 1 Tablespoon size scoops onto a parchment lined baking sheet. This made 16 blobs.

I cooked the Zuccini Parm Blobs for 20 minutes and then flipped them over and cooked for another 6 minutes.

I set the myfitnesspal recipe up to show each blob as one serving because I wanted to be able to easily track however many I may eat at one time.

I ate 4 of them with a little bit of Pizza Sauce for a condiment…it was pretty filling. I can still “feel them in the sleeve” and it’s been about 30 minutes 🙂

Ended up being 34 calories per blob, with just 1 carb (or less if you deduct the scant amount of fiber) per blob. For 4 of them MFP indicated 2 grams carbs, 1 gram fiber, so…1 gram net carbs. Winning!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

