No matter what…you have to eat

So with that in mind I try to get in at minimum 80 grams of protein per day from food and from Protein supplements.

I’m always experimenting with the protein powder to see what it works in and what it doesn’t work in.

Well, it does work in a Pancakesimile (of course it’s not like a freaking buttermilk pancake…but it’ll work)

These may be my best protein pancakes I’ve made yet!

Having played around with various ingredients, keeping it simple worked best.

These were cooked on medium heat with a bit if butter in a nonstick pan. Turned out YUM!

I prefer to eat these with my fingers and no additional condiment.

  • 1 egg
  • 1/8 tsp baking powder (you could probably omit this if you don’t have it)
  • 1 banana (I prefer them over ripened for this)
  • 1 scoop pure whey s’mores protein powder by #maxmusclenutrition (or your favorite whey protein powder. I prefer Max Muscle protein powders)

I calculated this as one serving in MFP and it came out to 383 calories and 31 grams of protein…It took me awhile to finish them, so it’s really probably more like 2 servings for a “sleever” like me, or a long filling meal.

Leave a Reply

