When your husband buys himself a pack of raw cookie dough…

Seriously WTF! He’s been munching on this 24 cookie pack of raw cookie dough since last night…and went to bed hella early, leaving me…and the cookie dough downstairs to our own devices!

After a debaucherous day (that’s what I call a cheat/high carb/crap food day) on Saturday, today the reins are tight on my consumption.  I’ve had a great day thus far…but that cookie dough was ooooh sooo tempting!

I had to think of something fast to curb the urge to eat just one square of that raw cookie dough!!

So I modified my mug cake batter recipe and did a slow stove top cooked chocolate pancake cookie!  Whew, raw cookie dough urge has subsided, my sweet tooth is satisfied, and no shame or guilt (and very little carbs and fat) involved!

For this version of my chocolatey no guilt treat, I added 1/8th tsp of pumpkin pie spice to the batter for a Chocolately Spice Cake treat.

All you need is a few minutes of time and a few ingredients.

  • 1 Raw Egg
  • 1 TBL Heavy Cream (no carbs!)
  • 2 TBL Hershey’s Unsweetened Baking CoaCoa
  • 2 TBL Splenda (or other non sugar sweetener, and you can increase a bit to taste)
  • 1/2 TSP Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 TSP Baking Powder
  • 1 Bowl to Mix in
  • 1/8th tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • Cooking Spray
  • Small 6 inch frying pan

Mix all of these ingredients in a bowl until it looks like glossy cake batter

While i was mixing the batter I had my pan on the burner heating on 4 (just under medium)

Once your batter is mixed, spray your nonstick pan with a bit of cooking spray to further deter sticking and pour in the batter.

Turn the burner down a bit if it seems like it’s cooking too fast. You want it to bubble like a pancake, and be pretty sturdy before trying to flip it.

I use a silicone spatula to go around the edges after it looks like it’s cooked/set up pretty well before I flip.

Once flipped go ahead and turn off the burner, you are only going to leave it on there for about a minute after flipping it if you’ve let it slowly cook through from the bottom side.

I flipped my cooked chocolate cookie pancake out onto a sheet of sandwich wrapping paper and dusted a little granulated splenda on top for a festive bit of sweetness.

Cooking it in a pan on the stove vs the microwave method left it much more moist, I think I’ll probably go this route from now on! I wonder if they make a “white chocolate” baking powder…hmmmm

Collage 2016-12-11 18_32_20.jpg

So, even if you are low carbing, forever dieting, post weight loss surgery for life, you can still have your cake and eat it to!  Total craving buster!

Leave a Reply

