Getting closer…

Woke up this morning at 3something-am to the lovely sound of my husband sawing logs aka snoring like a mofo…ugh…anyhow decided I’d had enough good sleep and got up to binge on a little Supernatural on Netflix…believe it or not, I never watched the series regularly, so I figured I’d marathon it over the next few weeks in my “spare” time lol.

Anyhow, I decided to go ahead and weigh myself (twice) at about 3:39am and was happily surprised to see that the scale says I’m 1.8lbs away from my post surgery goal weight!

1.8lbs away from “success”. Once I get there I get to start to maintain…something I’ve never had long term success with before (life long weight yoyo).

I feel like the sleeve is the tool that will make all the difference there. I know I still have work to do, but with the tool I now have, it will succeed long term!

gastricslvavatar
I feel pretty šŸ™‚
2 comments

Leave a Reply

