Should I reevaluate my goal or just surpass it without adjustment?

I’m 6lbs away from the goal weight that I set over a year ago when my pre-sleeve process was just beginning.

Am I happy about that? Yes.  Will I be satisfied with it? I don’t know… it will put me at a BMI of 26, down from a BMI of 40, so I would say that’s a WLS success.  But I can tell that I have more fat that can go…probably 10 to 20lbs more fat… so while I’m not sure I’m going to adjust my post op goal lower than what it is, I think I will surpass it over the next several months.  Slow and stead wins the race, and I plan on winning!

slowly

Leave a Reply

