Travel is hard!

Whew…travel is hard for a somewhat specified eating plan! I left Tuesday morning for a fast turnaround business trip to Canada, and felt totally depleted upon my arrival home Wednesday evening.

I didn’t get in my 80 plus grams of protein per day, didn’t hit my calories per day…we ate restaurant food, and while delicious, all felt “unhealthy” and heavy (few bites of a lamb kafta kabob on Tuesday for lunch, half a half a Duck breast for dinner (was seriously delish), the chicken and broccoli from a rice bowl on the ride home…no thanks on the rice…I felt gunked up yesterday and still don’t feel back to myself today!

I took my premier protein with me and had one each day, but I’ve become accustomed to eating several mini meals or snacks daily…travel was hard!

Leave a Reply

