The new and not so exciting…

Thursday afternoon I was happily heading out to my truck to go to the post office when I was overtaken by pain…upper right ribcage in the front and below the shoulderblade in the back… though omg indigestion or gas, so I took a gas x strip…and waited.  No improvement.  Took some mylanta and waited…no improvement.  My husband insisted I go to the urgent care to get checked out so I did.

Yay gallbladder attack (sarcasm intended).  So, I was sent home with a referral and an appointment to go have an ultrasound on my gallbladder, which is happening tomorrow. Special note, that if it happens again before then go to the ER.

With all the times I’ve yoyo’d up and down the 100lb yoyo string in my life you’d think I would have known or expected this at some point. I guess I was in denial…not anymore!

Hopefully if they find any issues they are small and will not require surgical intervention…ugh.

4 comments

  1. Ugh! I hope you are feeling better. I had really intense gall bladder pain (with no gallstones) for about 6-9 months. Finally, after regulating my diet, it rarely (if ever) bothers me. I think this sometimes happens with extreme diet changes (I had recently started the AIP when mine happened), so hopefully it will resolve itself without the need for surgery.

  2. I have deliberately slowed my weight loss to avoid gall bladder problems. I’m not losing as dramatically as some, but so far, so good. I hope it all works out in your favor!

Leave a Reply

