Tiny Portions

It’s getting easier to create small portions for myself out of normal everyday foods that we have on hand.  Last night I made a baked seafood pouch (Cod filet, Large Prawns with dill and old bay) and rice for my husband, with a sauce that I made from plain Chobani 0 that included green onion, dill and garlic (used the sauce again today).  I had 2 prawns and about 2 tablespoons of the cod with a couple drops of the sauce, with no rice.

Today I was craving an omelet.  It’s been a few weeks since our hens layed any eggs and we even had some icky store bought eggs for a minute…husband used them all up for his french toast batter (they were seriously gross for eating alone)  anyhow, my little red hen Beyonce has started laying again so I had a fresh egg to work with for my little post sleeve omelet.  It was more than enough, in fact it might have gone a bite or two too far, as I did have a bit of the burps afterward, which have now subsided.  Next time I’ll stop before it gets to the burps.  That aside it was delicious, nutritious and filling, and fresh!

12304400_10207081211002338_3261963143442813185_o

Starting to get the hang of the few ounce, few bite portions!  Tonight I’m making my husband a sourdough cheese burger and tots.  Doesn’t even sound good to me, but I’m craving strawberry chobani with frozen banana and pineapple blitzed in the ninja!

 

Leave a Reply

