Never again is what I swore so many times before

BEFOREThe picture is me 4 days ago the morning of my surgery 236lbs (5’4″ tall). This is not the heaviest I’ve been. I have at one point in my life reached the dreaded 300 zone. I’m posting this as my “Before” for this new venture.

So many times I’d lose a LOT of weight (100 + lbs several times over my life) and swear to myself that I’d NEVER get as heavy as I was before again. I lied to myself so many times.

I have met a number of people along this new journey in preparation for my VSG and not one person that I’ve met has failed in their use of this tool.

I know I have the mindset, I know I will succeed.

I am 4 days post op. Still taking it a bit easy, doing my sipping, walking, resting and pain meds. The pain is better than it was on day 2, but still present so I’m going to continue with the regimen until it is no longer noticeable.

I snuck a peek at the scale and I’m probably down 5lbs, I know that’s fluids, bloat, missing 85% of an organ, but it’s nice all the same.

Onward we go, one day at a time!

Leave a Reply

