Oh ok, so now I’m nervous!

I’ve been so fine, for weeks leading up to this, but last night for some reason I started to mentally freak out a bit.  Major surgery!  Yeah I’ve had a few surgeries in my life…but never had an organ partially removed.  A whole human removed yes, cesarean section 1991…but I don’t know all of a sudden I started to “what if what if what if” myself…so I took a xanax and that helped LOL.  The pre-op nurse told me I could take them up until the night before…whew.

I feel somewhat better today, and will try not to psyche myself out the remaining days until Thursday!

Leave a Reply

